Voivod Releases Second Single And Video For \”Iconspiracy\” Off Forthcoming Album \’Lost Machine – Live\’

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD is returning with a much overdue new live release entitled Lost Machine – Live. The album was recorded in Québec City during the worldwide touring cycle for the band\’s latest studio album The Wake and will be released worldwide on November 27th, 2020 via Century Media Records.
To celebrate the forthcoming release, the band have dropped their second single off the live album today. Watch the video for \”Iconspiracy\” HERE.
\”And now, \’Iconspiracy\’, the second single/video from our upcoming release \’Lost Machine – Live\’. Like the video for the first single \’The Lost Machine\’, the footage comes from the Montréal Jazz Fest 2019 and the audio is from the Québec City Summer Fest 2019, where the entire live album was recorded. \’Iconspiracy\’ has become one of our favorite songs to perform on tour since the album \’The Wake\’ came out in 2018. The video direction is by Felipe Belalcazar and my art was animated by Jaan Silmberg. There are a lot more projects in the works. Meanwhile, have fun with this one,\” states VOIVOD drummer Michel \”Away\” Langevin.
VOIVOD recently released the track \”The Lost Machine\”, the first single/video off Lost Machine – LiveWatch the video HEREBoth clips feature audio recorded in Québec City (07/13/2019), video filmed in Montréal (06/30/2019) and material processed in Morgöth (2020). The videos were directed and produced by Felipe Belalcazar / Mental Pictures.
Lost Machine – Live consists of 13 tracks in 74 packed minutes of playing time by one of the best live-acts in this day and age.
Lost Machine – Live Tracklisting:
1. Post Society
2. Psychic Vacuum
3. Obsolete Beings
4. The Prow
5. Iconspiracy
6. Into My Hypercube
7. The End Of Dormancy
8. Overreaction
9. Always Moving
10. Fall
11. The Lost Machine
12. Astronomy Domine
13. Voivod
Lost Machine – Live will be available as limited CD with O-Card packaging (in its first European pressing), as digital album and as gatefold 2LP on 180g vinyl in the following variations and limitations:
Black vinyl: Unlimited
Sky Blue vinyl: 100x copies via CM Webshop Europe
Transparent Magenta vinyl: 200x copies via CM Distro Europe
Creamy White vinyl: 200x copies via Nuclear Blast
Deep Blood Red vinyl: 200x copies via Band
Neon Green vinyl: 200x copies via Band
Lost Machine – Live can be pre-ordered in its various editions HERE.
Earlier this year, VOIVOD released a 3-track 12\” vinyl and digital EP entitled The End Of Dormancy. The EP is centered around a special \”Metal Section\” version of the title track \”The End Of Dormancy\”, off VOIVOD\’s latest, Juno Award winning album The Wake from 2018, and contains added trumpets, saxophone and trombones. \”The Wake\” and \”The End Of Dormancy – EP\” are still available in various physical editions HERE.