Sixx AM announce tour dates, new album, single

Rock luminaries, Dj Ashba (Guitar), James Michael (Lead Vocals) and Nikki Sixx (Bass), collectively known a sSIXX:A.M, have unleashed the first single, “Rise,” from the first volume of their upcoming double album, Prayers For The Damned,  which drops April 29 via Eleven Seven Music. Fans can stream the rock anthem viaiHeartRadio here now.  In celebration of the single’s release, iHeartMedia will be blasting the song across all Active and Mainstream Rock radio stations nationwide every 3 hours today, until midnight. Adding to the excitement,SIXX:A.M. also announced a slew of festival and headlining tour dates across the U.S., kicking off the global Prayers For The Damned –Tour cycle inJacksonville, FL on April 30 at Welcome to Rockville and seven major rock festivals in Europe including, Gods of Metal (Italy), Rock Am Ring(Germany), Download and Isle of Wight Festivals (UK)See full tour dates below. Tickets are available for purchase via VIP Pre-Sale, March 2nd at 10am (local time) and an Exclusive Pre-Sale, using the password ‘PRAYERS’ beginning on March 3 at 10am (local time). The General public on-sale starts March 4 at 10am EST. For more information and exclusive VIP Packages, go Prayers For The Damned will also be available to pre-order via iTunes and all digital retailers March 4, to coincide with the premiere of the “Rise” lyric video this coming Friday, March 4. See a detailed track list of the new album below. Setting the stage for the new album“Rise” is a call-to-action for everyone to stand up for their beliefs. Describing the song’s message, Michael explains, “Throughout history, some of the most dramatic changes have occurred when people reject the status quo and demand change. ‘Rise’ is about how we find ourselves at a global tipping point and how it is our duty as citizens of this world to come together, communicate with one another and rise up to demand more of ourselves and our leaders.”
With two U.S. Billboard top 20 albums and a string of hit singles already under their belt, Prayers For The Damned represents the band’s most ambitious, complete and adrenaline-soaked effort to date. James Michael once again, plays triple-duty on Prayers For The Damned as vocalist, the album’s producer and mixer, thereby solidifying the unique musicianship of this beloved hard-rock outfit.  The introspective cover art for Prayers For The Damned is an original design created by guitarist Dj Ashba, further proving that all aspects of this album are a collaboration of true passion for the band. “SIXX:A.M. is in the most creative place of our careers,” says Sixx, “For James, Dj and myself, we think it’s the perfect time to release so much quality music to our fans who’ve been supporting us over the last 3 albums.” Michaelagrees, “The double-albums will leave no stone unturned in our quest to create important music and push the boundaries of rock.” Ashba concludes, “We are on a mission to give our fans even more than they could have hoped for, both musically and visually.” The band’s previous release, 2014’s Modern Vintage, featured the breakout single, “Stars,” which sold over 73,000 copies, peaked at #5 on the Active Rock Chart and #4 on the Mainstream Rock Chart, making the band the #10 most played active rock artist of 2015.   Prayers For The Damned promises to be the injection of hard rock that we have all been waiting for from this talented trio. Be sure to catch their upcoming performances and pre-order your copy of the new album this Friday. For exclusive, band curated pre-order packages and new SIXX:A.M. merchandise visit the newly re-launched web store at
Photo Credit: Dustin Jack
SIXX:A.M. Tour Dates: April 30 – Jacksonville, FL @ Welcome To Rockville May 1 – Fort Myers, FL @ Fort Rock Festival May 3 – Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom May 4 – Birmingham, AL @ Oak Mountain Amphitheater (w/ Disturbed and Rob Zombie) May 6 – Charlotte, NC @ Carolina Rebellion May 7 – Richmond, VA @ The National May 8 – Bethlehem, PA @ Sand’s Event Center May 10 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head Live May 11 – Norfolk, VA @ The Norva May 13 – Ft Wayne, IN @ Piere’s May 14 – Kansas City, MO @ KQRC’s Rockfest May 15 – Somerset, WI @ Northern Invasion May 17 – Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall May 18 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE May 20- May 22 – Columbus, OH @ Rock On The Range May 21 – Camden, NJ @ Susquehanna Bank Center May 22 – Albany, NY @ Rock ‘n Derby May 24 – Sayreville, NJ @ Starland Ballroom May 27- May 29 – Pryor, OK @ Rocklahoma May 29 – San Antonio, TX @ River City Rockfest June 2 – Monza, IT @ Gods Of Metal June 3 – Nuremberg, DE @ Rock im Park June 5 – Mendig, DE @ Rock am Ring June 7 – Lodz, PO @ The Power Festival June 9 – Solvesborg, SE @ Sweden Rock Festival June 11 – Castle Donington, UK @ Download Festival June 12 – Newport, UK @ Isle of Wright Festival June 16 – Pratteln, SW @ Konzertfabrik Z7 June 17 – Dessel, Belgium @ Graspop Festival June 18 – Clisson, FR @ Hellfest June 19 – Dessel, BE @ Grasspop Festival June 22 – Stockholm, SE @ Grona Lund June 23 – Copenhagen, DK @ Copenhell June 24 – Halden, NO @ Tons of Rock July 30 – Alberta, CA @ Sturgis Alberta Motorcycle Rally and Festival PRAYERS FOR THE DAMNED  Track Listing:
  1. Rise
  2. You Have Come To The Right place
  3. I’m Sick
  4. Prayers For The Damned
  5. Better Man
  6. Can\’t Stop
  7. When We Were Gods
  8. Belly Of The Beast
  9. Everything Went To Hell
  10. The Last Time (My Heart Will Hit The Ground)
  11. Rise of the Melancholy Empire