The Devil Wears Prada enter the studio for new album

The Devil Wears Prada have announced that they\’ve entered the studio to begin work on their next full-length album, coming late this year via Rise Records. The album will be the follow-up to 2015\’s \”Space\” EP, a six-track collection of thematic songs that explored a different point of view of space.
The yet-to-be-titled release will be the second featuring new guitarist, Kyle Sipress. On entering the studio again, singer Mike Hranica commented, \”Along with bringing Kyle into the band, we\’re also happy to announce that we\’re recording our sixth, next full-length.  We wrote the album in two stints out in Michigan and Wisconsin, and now we\’re back in Long Island to work with the most excellent Dan Korneff.\”
The Devil Wears Prada will embark on a short, intimate club tour in July, starting at Cleveland\’s Grog Shop on July 18th after appearing at Chicago\’s Open Air festival on July 15. The run will wrap up in Springfield, MO at the end of the month.
For tickets, news and updates, visit
15   Chicago Open Air, Chicago, IL
18   Grog Shop, Cleveland, OH
21   Zydeco, Birmingham, AL
22   House of Blues (Small Room), New Orleans, LA
23   The Sidewinder, Austin, TX
25   Vaudeville Mews, Des Moines, IA
26   Aftershock, Kansas City, KS
28   Launch Pad, Albuquerque, NM
29   Heaven Fest, Morrison, CO
31   Outland Ballroom, Springfield, MO