Veil Of Maya Announce New Album

The wait is finally over! Genre-bending metal powerhouse VEIL OF MAYA have today announced their first new studio album in nearly 6 years. The new album, \'[m]other\’, will be released on the band\’s long-time label, Sumerian Records on May 12th. Pre-orders, with a variety of merch and vinyl bundle options, are available now from

Heralding today\’s news is the release of brand new track, \”Red Fur\” and its epic, futuristic music video. Find the new track on streaming platforms HERE and watch the music video HERE or by clicking the image below. Speaking on the announcement of the album and the release of the new track, frontman Lukas Magyar shares

\”This record is a collection of personal experience, history and a touch of my own imagination. I enjoyed approaching each song in a different way this time around. It was certainly challenging at times to find the right mood but when the work was finally complete it seemed to come together very well. I’m thrilled to see how our fans respond!\”

Speaking on his inspiration for writing today\’s new single, Veil Of Maya\’s incendiary guitarist and songwriter, Marc Okubo adds

“I got convinced to go to a Rufus Du Sol concert. I was immediately inspired though. The next day, I was like, ’Let’s combine some of this with our style’. That explains the electronic opening.”

Veil Of Maya | [m]other Track Listing
  1. Tokyo Chainsaw
  2. Artificial Dose
  3. Godhead
  4. [re]connect
  5. Red Fur
  6. Disco Kill Party
  7. Mother pt 4
  8. Synthwave Vegan
  9. Lost Creator
  10. Death Runner
\”Red Fur\” follows the release of stand alone singles, \”Godhead\” (released last month) and \”Synthwave Vegan\” (released in May of last year). Both tracks feature on the new album and between them have clocked up 1.5 million Spotify streams and 478,000 YouTube views.