Tobymac announces This Is Not A Test album and tour

With an accumulation of over 11 million units in career sales, six-time GRAMMY® winner TobyMac has announced the release of his sixth studio project,THIS IS NOT A TEST.   Produced by TobyMac, David Garcia and Chris Stephens, the 13 track project is the follow up to his No. 1 Billboard debut, Eye On It, and is available for pre-order on iTunes® today, June 9, with a worldwide street date of August 7.  To pre-order the album and receive two advance song downloads, click here.
The title of the album comes as a reminder to “make every moment count, and make every second count,” explains TobyMac.  “I started collecting concepts as soon as I turned in the last record three years ago, and started working on this album a year and a half ago. The concepts are all based on my life experiences.”  An album that he feels reflects important themes like loving each other well and the richness of diversity.
THIS IS NOT A TEST finds the American Music Award winner collaborating with a diverse group of artists, including for the first time in a decade, his dcTalk bandmates Kevin Max and Michael Tait, and newer artist like Capital Kings, Ryan Stevenson and Hollyn.  The song “Undeniable” adds the vocal stylings of young students from New Hope Academy.  A long-time supporter of the non-profit school based in Franklin, Tenn., New Hope Academy brings together socio-economic status and races, and provides scholarships to low-income families for high-quality education.  “Collaborating allows us to appreciate our differences and makes us more receptive to each other,” explains the artist and record label founder (Gotee).  “ I’m honored to collaborate with my songwriters, produce with my co-producers and I am honored to take the stage with my band. There  is a richness to what humans do when they come together and collaborate.”  The track listing for the new album debuted last week with the help of his three million social media followers.
TobyMac’s first single from THIS IS NOT A TEST,  “Beyond Me” received 80 adds its first week out, and hit no. 1 at CHR.  He performed the track on’s Beyond A.D. Digital Talk Show hosted by E! News co-host Jason Kennedy last month.
THIS IS NOT A TEST will be available as a deluxe version and will have four extra tracks, two new songs and two remixes, including \”Lift You Up,\” \”Fall,\”  “Beyond Me (PHENOMENON Remix by Soul Glow Activatur) and “Like A Match (Garcia Remix).\”
The Billboard Music Award winner will be bringing his dynamic live performances, including the  popular Diverse City Band, to 36 markets this fall.  For a list of tour dates please visitTobyMac’s website
TobyMac will headline several summer festivals leading up to the fall tour, including Creation East and West, Alive, FishFest, Spirit West Coast and Disney’s Night of Joy. 
THIS IS NOT A TEST  Track Listing:
  1. Like A Match
  2. Backseat Driver (feat. Hollyn & Tru)
  3. This Is Not A Test (feat. Capital Kings)
  4. Lights Shine Bright (feat. Hollyn)
  5. Til The Day I Die (feat. NF)
  6. Feel It (feat. Mr. TalkBox)
  7. Move (Keep Walkin’)
  8. Love Broke Thru
  9. Beyond Me
  10. Love Feels Like (feat. DCTALK)
  11. Undeniable
  1. Lift You Up (feat. Ryan Stevenson)
  2. Fall
  3. Beyond Me (PHENOMENON Remix by Soul Glow Activatur)
  4. Like A Match (Garcia Remix)