Slipknot and KoRn announce UK tour dates

Slipknot is set to make a long awaited return to UK arenas in January 2015 with their \’Prepare For Hell\’ tour.
Slipknot\’s frontman Corey Taylor muses; \”The UK has always been very special for us.  In a lot of ways, it\’s where this insanity began.  So, for this tour, we decided to try and hit as many places as we could – not only England, but Scotland and Wales as well.  Technically Ireland is Europe, but we\’re going there too.  We\’re coming back for the people who started this for us: that would be YOU.  Prepare yourselves… Hell is coming.\”
The incendiary band\’s first new music in over six years, the fiercely anticipated, \’5; The Gray Chapter\’ is set for release on 20th October and can be pre-ordered at iTunes ( and Amazon (  The band\’s lead single from the opus, \’The Devil In I\’ has just been added to the Radio 1 Playlist and SLIPKNOT\’s gradual creep on world domination has begun once more.  SLIPKNOT\’s visually arresting, chaotic, spectacular shows often become the stuff of legend, so with all new masks and production, these events are essential!  Check out the band\’s new look in their chilling video for \’The Devil In I\’ at:
Special guests on the tour are SLIPKNOT\’s longtime friends, KORN. An opening band will be confirmed in due course.
Dates stack up as follows:
Wed 14th Jan – DUBLIN – 3Arena
Fri 16th Jan – SHEFFIELD – Motorpoint Arena
Sun 18th Jan – GLASGOW – SSE Hydro
Mon 19th Jan – NEWCASTLE – Metro Radio Arena
Tue 20th Jan – MANCHESTER – Manchester Arena
Thu 22nd Jan – LIVERPOOL – Echo Arena
Fri 23rd Jan – LONDON – The SSE Arena, Wembley
Sat 24th Jan – CARDIFF – Motorpoint Arena
Mon 26th Jan – NOTTINGHAM – Capital FM Arena
Tue 27th Jan – BIRMINGHAM – Barclaycard Arena
The \’Prepare For Hell\’ tour tickets go on sale on Friday 17th October at 9am over at, priced £39.50 (subject to per-ticket charge plus order processing fee).  A special fan pre-sale will begin onTuesday 14th October.  Register at to gain access. VIP Packages including Meet & Greet available from