Sixx:A.M. Release New Lyric Video for \”Life Is Beautiful (Piano Version)\”

Today iconic rock band Sixx:A.M. released a new lyric video for their track “Life is Beautiful (Piano Version),” which appears on their recently released SIXX:A.M. HITS album via Better Noise Music. The project is a retrospective celebration of the band’s biggest hits and fan-favorite songs, that also includes five unheard tracks and mixes, marking the band\’s first official album with new material since 2016. Showcasing different forms of life, the new lyric visual illustrates the magic of the human experience. Serving as the lead single from their debut album, The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack, the original “Life Is Beautiful” quickly gained popularity, reaching #2 on the U.S. Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and #25 on the Hot Modern Rock Tracks chart. Watch the new visual HERE. The full track listing for the SIXX:A.M.HITS album is below. The album is now available across platforms HERE.

Drawing fans into the band’s more intimate moments, Nikki said, \”This is what it sounds like when we are sitting in the studio with James at the piano just singing. Magic.\”

The album is a companion piece to Mötley Crüe and Sixx:A.M. founder Nikki Sixx’s new memoir THE FIRST 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx, and it contains a track inspired by the book of the same name. Immediately following its release last month, Sixx officially became a four-time New York Times best-selling author, entering the coveted list at #8 on the Hardcover chart and #11 on the Combined Print And Ebook List. The First 21 continues Sixx’s tradition of setting the soundtrack to his own life, combining his work as a writer and a musician to offer multi-layered pieces of art. Expanding this artistic signature move by Sixx, The First 21 now has its own soundtrack with the HITS album.

The band is also celebrating their catalogue on Spotify, with the new “Sixx:A.M. 101 Playlist.”  The playlist offers new and old fans a comprehensive collection of the band’s acclaimed catalogue. Stream it HERE.

Additionally, the band also personally curated two exclusive new merchandise collections for fans available HERE and HERE.


  1. Life is Beautiful 3:35
  2. This is Gonna Hurt 3:56
  3. Lies of the Beautiful People 3:58
  4. Pray for Me 4:13
  5. Rise 3:53
  6. Stars 3:50
  7. Maybe It’s Time 4:21
  8. Skin 3:25
  9. Belly of the Beast 3:47
  10. Are You With Me Now 4:02
  11. Girl with Golden Eyes 4:20
  12.  Accidents Can Happen 4:07
  13. Gotta Get it Right 3:12
  14. We Will Not Go Quietly 4:20


  1. The First 21 – 3:20
  2. Talk to Me – Radio mix 3:39
  3. Penetrate 4:38
  4. Waiting All My Life 3:17
  5. Skin – Rock Mix 3:50
  6. Life is Beautiful – piano vocal 3:06