Mushroomhead to release The Righteous & the Butterfly May 13

Mushroomhead, the influential industrial metal band from Cleveland, OH, will release its eighth studio album The Righteous & The Butterfly May 13th via Megaforce Records. Recorded in Cleveland, the band self produced the record with longtime co-producer Bill Korecky. The CD consists of 14 tracks, ranging from songs about survival and balance (Devils Be Damned, Qwerty, Son Of 7 to emotionally charged anthems (For Your Pleasure, Worlds Collide to a riff heavy rendition of Adele’s #1 hit Rumor Has It. Mushroomhead is comprised of drummers SkinnyRobert Diablo and Stitch, Vocalists J Mann, Jeffery Nothing Waylon, guitarist Church, Keyboardist Schmotz, and bassist Dr. F. The album’s title The Righteous & The Butterfly is a dedication to original guitarist, J.J. Righteous and the band’s former photographer (and drummer Steve Skinny Felton’s wife) Vanessa Solowiow who both passed away too soon. J.J. was a key member of our band says Skinny. He played on the first three records and Vanessa was our photographer and the mother of my children. They were both huge pieces of Mushroomhead and this record is dedicated to them. The Righteous & The Butterfly marks the return of vocalist J Mann and the debut of new guitarist Church and bassist Dr. F. This album damn near wrote itself proclaims Skinny.  With J mann’s return, this album is a fresh twist on a familiar vibe. It’s also the first album with Church and Dr. F. They brought in fresh blood while keeping the integrity of the band’s sound and vision intact. This is the 20th year of Mushroomhead and this album is us getting back to our roots. The Righteous & The Butterfly track listing: 01. Our Apologies 02. How Many Times 03. Devils Be Damned 04. Qwerty 05. Portraits Of The Poor 06. Childlike 07. This Cold Reign  08. We Are The Truth 09. Son Of 7 10. For Your Pleasure 11. Worlds Collide 12. Graveyard Du Jour 13. Out Of My Mind 14. Rumor Has It Mushroomhead came together when drummer Skinny formed the band as a side project. The band wore masks to go unrecognized, but after only a few shows they developed a rabid and loyal fan base in Cleveland. They released their 1995 self-titled debut album independently and it went on to became an underground hit. This was history in the making because the band really had no proper distribution. Superbuick followed in 1996 and M3 in 1999, all released via an underground street effort. After the band felt its image and hyper-melodic, heavy style of music was being diluted by other bands jumping into this space, the band started to change their look to reflect nothing out there. After a brief stint on Eclipse Records, a move to Universal Records saw the release of XX (a combination of the past independent releases) in 2001. In 2003, XIII was released, spawning the single \”Sun Doesn\’t Rise\” which was featured on MTVHeadbangers Ball and the Freddy Vs. Jason soundtrack. The album also featured the hidden track \”Crazy\”, a song originally recorded by Seal. The album debuted at #40 on the Billboard Top 200 charts and sold 400,000 copies worldwide. In December 2005, the band signed with the pioneering rock label, Megaforce Records (MetallicaAnthraxMinistry) and released Savior Sorrow in 2006. In the Fall of 2010, the band released Beautiful Stories for Ugly Children and it debuted at #44 on the Billboard charts. Mushroomhead will be touring extensively in 2014 to support the effort.