Metallica to release Garage Days-Revisited

The Wait is over…Actually, it\’s back!  Nearly three decades after going out of print, Metallica will release a remastered version of The $5.98 EP – Garage Days Re-Revisited on April 13, 2018 as part of their ongoing remasters series via their own Blackened Recordings label.  
Originally released over 30 years ago on August 21,1987, the collection features the band covering songs by early Metallica influencers such as Diamond Head, Holocaust, Killing Joke, Budgie, and The Misfits. The five songs from the EP were later included as a part of the 1998 multi-platinum release Garage, Inc., but the band felt it was time to bring it back in the original formats!
Fans who pre-order the album HERE will receive an instant download of \”The Wait\” (originally released by Killing Joke in 1980). 
The $5.98 EP – Garage Days Re-Revisited was remastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood, CA.
The EP will be available in the following formats:
●      CD
●      Black 180g LP
●      Cassette (LIMITED EDITION)
●      Lenticular Longbox (LIMITED EDITION)
●      Streaming & Download
●      Picture Disc (Metallica.Com Exclusive – LIMITED EDITION)
●      Red-Orange 180g LP (Metallica.Com and Indie Retail Exclusive – LIMITED EDITION)
  1. Helpless (originally released by Diamond Head)
  2. The Small Hours (originally released by Holocaust)
  3. The Wait (originally released by Killing Joke) 
  4. Crash Course in Brain Surgery (originally released by Budgie)
  5. Last Caress/Green Hell (originally released by The Misfits)