Like Moths To Flames Announces \’No Eternity In Gold\’ for October release

Like Moths To Flames have announced their fifth full-length album No Eternity In Gold will be released October 30, 2020 via UNFD. Produced, mixed and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Rivers Of Nihil), this is a record that showcases Like Moths To Flames like never before. Displaying their trademark foundations of incisive technical dexterity and uncompromising heaviness – all underpinned with earworm melodies – their fifth studio album is the result of challenged perspectives, fully-realized ideals and lessons learned.
Fans can get a taste of what\’s to come with today\’s release of \”Habitual Decline\”, the first single from No Eternity In Gold. \”Habitual Decline encapsulates a lot of what I\’ve been trying to convey in my lyrics since the band started,\” shares frontman Chris Roetter. \”Sometimes you give your all and you feel like you\’ve got nothing left. That echoes through a lot of what I try to do and accomplish, even outside of the band. This is kind of a \”shedding skin\” feeling for me. Moving on and just accepting that I\’m where I\’m at and dealing with it.\”
Fans can stream \”Habitual Decline\” and pre-order No Eternity In Gold today at
Each track on the forthcoming album carries a specific weight and personal connection to Roetter, making this Like Moths To Flames\’ most personal and creative record to date.
\”The 11 tracks focus on overcoming 11 separate issues that I\’m dealing with when I wake up every day,\” he explains. \”Most prevalently, it\’s about struggling with yourself and your own feelings about your ultimate worth. These songs probably showcase more of my own mind than our previous work. I live my life like an open book, and we in the band are all very spiritual people who are in touch with their emotions. I feel that is something that society neglects; we are taught to bury and suppress negative feelings, when we believe that by embracing those emotions, you learn a huge amount about yourself.\”
No Eternity In Gold Track Listing
 1. The Anatomy of Evil
 2. Habitual Decline
 3. Burn in Water, Drown in Flame
 4. Fluorescent White
 5. God Complex
 6. YOTM
 7. Killing What\’s Underneath
 8. A Servant of Plague
 9. Demon of My Own
10. Selective Sacrifice
11. Spiritual Eclipse
With 63 million streams and a decade of global touring to their name, Like Moths To Flames have long been metalcore scene stalwarts; now, they\’re making their bid to lead its charge.