Iration release title track from \”Coastin\’\”

eggae-influenced alternative rock band Iration has released \”Coastin\’,\” the title track from their forthcoming album out July 10th via their own Three Prong Records. Coastin\’, the seventh full-length studio album from the Hawaiian-bred, California-based band, is a record about being thankful for the moments we have. The beachy new song invites listeners to be present in life, opening your mind, eyes and ears to your surroundings. PRESS HERE to download/stream \”Coastin\’\” and PRESS HERE to watch the lyric video. Check out the first listen with The Noise where Iration has shared their \”Top 10 Ways To Enjoy Summer During Quarantine.\” Coastin\’ is available for pre-order now on all digital platforms, vinyl and CD and each pre-order includes instant downloads of all previously released songs: \”Coastin\’,\” \”More Forward,\” \”Chill Out\” and \”Right Here Right Now\” featuring Eric Rachmany from Rebelution and Stick FigurePRESS HERE to pre-order Coastin\’; various album and bundle packages are also available at the official Iration webstore HERE.
\”\’Coastin\’\’ is a song about slowing down and letting the world and life come to you,\” shares lead vocalist/guitarist Micah Pueschel.
Coastin\’ is a 13-song musical journey showcasing Iration\’s distinct hybrid style of music blending rock and reggae with elements of pop and newly incorporated R&B, funk and jazz sounds, set against meaningful and personal lyrics that push positivity, good vibes and good feelings into the world. Produced and co-written by David Manzoor (Lupe Fiasco, Cam, Method Man) and engineered by Will Brierre (Imagine Dragons, Chris Isaak), along with an impressive roster of song and mix engineers, Coastin\’ features the anthemic lead single \”Right Here Right Now\” featuring Eric Rachmany from Rebelution and Stick Figure. PRESS HERE to watch the song\’s official music video celebrating the essential frontline workers, first responders, and everyday people helping throughout the COVID-19 pandemic via a wide selection of fan-submitted photos. The forthcoming collection also features their optimistic new single \”Move Forward\” (PRESS HERE to watch the new lyric video) as well as the band\’s 2019 release \”Chill Out,\” which Iration recently issued a special at-home version of (PRESS HERE to watch). Full track listing for Coastin\’ below.
Since their formation over 15 years ago, Iration (Micah Pueschel [lead vocals/guitar], Adam Taylor [bass], Joe Dickens [drums], Cayson Peterson [keyboard/synth], Micah Brown [guitar/vocals]) has racked up more than 1 billion total streams with multiple songs featured on alternative rock radio stations across the country, including The World Famous KROQ in Los Angeles. Their previous albums Hotting Up [2015] and Automatic [2013] both peaked at #1 on Billboard\’s Reggae Albums Chart with Iration [2018], Double Up [2016] and Time Bomb [2010] each reaching #2 on the chart. The celebrated five-piece, known for their vivacious live performances and relentless touring, has brought their aloha spirit to festivals nationwide such as Lollapalooza, Hangout, BottleRock, SXSW, Life Is Beautiful and Outside Lands as well as special events for the San Francisco Giants, San Francisco 49ers and Bernie Sanders. In addition to their sold-out headlining shows across the country including last summer\’s massive amphitheater outing, Iration has also toured and appeared alongside Slightly Stoopid, Rebelution, Sublime With Rome, UB40, Dirty Heads and many more throughout their impressive and growing career.
To learn more about Iration, check out \”The Uplifter,\” the band\’s weekly podcast. New episodes are available every Thursday on all major streaming platforms including Apple Podcasts and Spotify – PRESS HERE to listen/subscribe.
1. Coastin\’
2. Contact High
3. Guava Lane ft. Eli-Mac
4. Daylight Saving
5. Zen Island
6. Right Here Right Now ft. Eric Rachmany and Stick Figure
7. Home Tonight
8. Fancy
9. If You Only Knew ft. Common Kings
10. Chill Out
11. Smile
12. Move Forward
13. Learn From Me