Flogging Molly announce new album, Anthem

Legendary Celtic punk band, Flogging Molly return with their first new album in five years, Anthem (Sept. 9, Rise Records), a collection that finds the raucous Los Angeles-by-way-of-Dublin outfit reunited with Swagger and Drunken Lullabies engineer Steve Albini. “With this record we went back to the basics in a way that I don’t think we could have done if we hadn’t been playing together for over 20 years,” says singer/guitar player Dave King. “I think going back to Chicago and doing this record with Steve made the experience so fun and I really believe you can hear that on the record. For Flogging Molly, getting together and playing new songs is always the goal—and now we’re just getting excited to start playing these songs live and giving our fans a whole new era of Flogging Molly.” A second preview of the 11-song collection arrives today, with the release of “The Croppy Boy ’98,” a track that King describes as “a foot stomping, rollicking ode to traditional Irish music.” The song’s arrival is accompanied by a live video (https://youtu.be/j3WBSfXOHQo) featuring footage from Flogging Molly’s recent St. Patrick’s Day performance and annual festival at the Hollywood Palladium. The band released the irreverent “These Times Have Got Me Drinking/Tripping Up The Stairs” (https://riserecords.lnk.to/TTHGMD) ahead of their March 2022 tour and sold-out Salty Dog Cruise. Flogging Molly and The Interrupters kick off their U.S. co-headlining trek tonight in Indianapolis, with the bands joined by openers Tiger Army and The Skints. Tickets are available via Floggingmolly.com. Anthem track list:
  1. These Times Have Got Me Drinking
  2. A Song of Liberty
  3. Life Begins And Ends (But Never Fails)
  4. No Last Goodbyes
  5. The Croppy Boy ’98
  6. This Road Of Mine
  7. (Try) Keep The Man Down
  8. Now Is The Time
  9. Lead The Way
  10. These Are The Days
  11. The Parting Wave
Album pre-orders, which include a galaxy green vinyl offering, are available now via https://riserecords.lnk.to/FMAnthem.   U.S. co-headlining tour with The Interrupters: June 7 Indianapolis, IN TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park June 8 Cincinnati, OH The ICON Festival Stage at Smale Park June 10 Charlotte, NC Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre June 11 Atlanta, GA Coca-Cola Roxy June 12 St. Augustine, FL St. Augustine Amphitheatre June 14 St. Louis, MO St. Louis Music Park June 15 Minneapolis, MN The Armory June 17 Chicago, IL Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom June 18 Detroit, MI Meadow Brook June 19 Cleveland, OH Jacobs Pavilion June 21 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater June 22 Washington, D.C The Anthem June 24 Philadelphia, PA Skyline Stage at the Mann June 25 Columbus, OH KEMBA Live! June 26 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE June 28 New Haven, CT Westville Music Bowl June 30 New York, NY Pier 17 July 1 Boston, MA Leader Bank Pavilion July 2 Lewiston, NY Artpark July 3 Asbury Park, NJ Stone Pony Summerstage September 9 Denver, CO Mission Ballroom Outdoors September 10 Dillon, CO Dillon Amphitheater September 11 Salt Lake City, UT Complex Outdoors – The Lot September 13 Bonner, MT KettleHouse Amphitheater September 14 Boise, ID Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater September 16 Eugene, OR Cuthbert Amphitheater September 17 Seattle, WA WaMu Theater September 21 Paso Robles, CA Vina Robles Amphitheatre   European tour: July 18 Warsaw, Poland Klub Proxima July 19 Krakow, Poland Kwadarat July 23 Cuxhaven, Germany Deichbrand Festival July 25 Vienna, Austria Open Air Arena July 26 Vienna, Austria Open Air Arena July 27 Munich, Germany Tonhalle July 29 Gijon, Spain Tsunami Festival July 30 Barcelona, Spain Barna’n’Roll Festival August 2 Zurich, Switzerland Komplex 457 August 3 Tilburg, 013 August 11 to 14 Rimini, Italy Bayfest Festival August 12 Rothenburg, Germany Taubertal Festival August 16 Manchester, England O2 Ritz Manchester August 17 Birmingham, England O2 Institute Birmingham August 18 London, England O2 Forum Kentish Town August 20 Dublin, Ireland Vicar Street