By The Thousands Announce Highly Anticipated EP “The Descent”

The formidable Minnesota-based metal powerhouse known for their relentless sound, By the Thousands, have proudly announced their highly anticipated EP, “The Descent” available on Friday, March 15, 2024. Fans can pre-save the upcoming EP HERE.

The announcement of “The Descent” follows in the wake of By the Thousands‘ successful singles, “Deadweight” and and their most recent – “The Flood,” standing as a testament to the band’s unwavering commitment to sonic intensity and musical innovation. This EP represents a bold step forward, pushing the boundaries of their genre and solidifying their position as trailblazers in the metalcore scene.

Speaking on today’s news, the band shares:

We have collectively poured our hearts and souls into the creation of ‘The Descent,’ and we’re genuinely thrilled to share these songs with our fans. This EP marks a new chapter for By The Thousands, a testament to the shared dedication and creative synergy that defines our collective identity. We’re excited for listeners to experience the intensity and energy we’ve packed into each song, and hope that ‘The Descent’ resonates with all who listen.

By the Thousands have etched their distinct imprint in the metal scene with their unrelenting sound and electrifying live performances. Known for pushing boundaries and defying expectations, By the Thousands is set to unleash a sonic exploration with their upcoming EP that promises to be both innovative and daring. With “The Descent” on the horizon, the band are poised for not only a pivotal moment in their a career, but a bold exploration of uncharted territory within the genre.

Renowned for their relentless energy and a sound that seamlessly marries aggressive breakdowns, melodic solos, and powerful vocals, By the Thousands has soared to prominence as a must-see act in the metal scene. With over 1.5 million streams on Spotify alone, they’ve garnered a dedicated fanbase and have shared stages with industry giants such as AtreyuOceano, and Signs Of The Swarm. Their prowess in delivering electrifying performances cements their status as an influential force, pushing the limits of modern metal and etching an imprint on the genre as a whole.

Be sure to check out their latest single, “The Flood” below, and to stay tuned for more new music from By the Thousands coming very soon.

The Descent track listing:

  1. Cursed
  2. The Flood
  3. Deadweight
  4. Comatose
  5. Shiver
  6. Unbound