Between The Buried And Me Announce Automata II North American Tour

Between The Buried And Me are thrilled to announce that they will be hitting the road in early 2019 for the 24 date \’Automata II\’  North American Tour.  Joining them on the headline run will be TesseracT and Astronoid. Tickets go on sale at Friday November 2nd at 10am local time from betweentheburiedandme.com 
The tour comes in support of \’Automata II\’ the second part of the double concept album the band released earlier this year via Sumerian Records. Automata I and Automata II see the band continue to break boundaries and explore visionary new ground, posing the question – What if dreams could be broadcast for the purpose of  entertainment?

The 2-part conceptual opus saw Between The Buried And Me venture into new territory, expanding their ever-evolving style whilst upholding a tradition of progression. Speaking on the process, Paul Waggonersays

 “We never want to repeat ourselves. We’re always trying to do something different, and this album fell right into that sort of pattern. We push ourselves into new places, while retaining our basic sound.\”
Tommy Giles Rogers agrees
“This many years into our career, we want to continue doing things differently. Lyrically, I wanted to write something that I treated as a puzzle until it comes together at the end. For as deep and dark as it is, there’s a positive outcome, which we’ve never had. The story follow a protagonist whose dreams are used as entertainment broadcasted by a company called Voice of Trespass. Most of the record takes place within that dream. The character thinks it’s all real.”
\"\"
The Automata II North America Tour kicks off in Athens, Georgia on February 8th and works it\’s way across the country ending in Greenville, South Carolina on March 9th. Full dates are below
\"\"
Between The Buried And Me – Automata II North American Tour 2019
W/ Special Guests – TesseracT and Astronoid 

Fri, Feb 8         Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club
Sat, Feb 9        Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
Sun, Feb 10     Louisville, KY @ Diamond Pub Concert Hall
Tue, Feb 12     Wilmington, DE @The Queen
Wed, Feb 13    Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
Thu, Feb 14     Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Lanes
Fri, Feb 15       Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Sat, Feb 16      Hampton, NH @ Wally\’s
Sun, Feb 17     Rochester, NY @ Anthology
Tue, Feb 19     Cleveland, OH @ Agora
Wed, Feb 20    Lansing, Michigan @ The Loft
Thu, Feb 21     Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom
Fri, Feb 22       Des Moines, IA @ Wooly\’s
Sat, Feb 23      Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Sun, Feb 24     Boulder, CO @ Fox Theater
Tue, Feb 26     Reno, NV @ Cargo
Wed, Feb 27    Fresno, Ca @ Strummers
Fri, Mar 1        Pomona, California @ The Glasshouse
Sat, Mar 2       Tucson, AZ @ The Rock
Mon, Mar 4     Odessa, TX @ Dos Amigos
Tue, Mar 5      Corpus Christi, TX @ House of Rock
Thu, Mar 7      New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
Fri, Mar 8        Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl
Sat, Mar 9       Greenville, SC @The Firmament
Sun, Mar 10    Winston-Salem, NC @ RamKat