The Agonist set to release Eye of Providence

The Agonist will release their new album Eye of Providence onFebruary 24 in North America and February 23 in Europe via Century Media Records.  EYE OF PROVIDENCE is the follow up to THE AGONIST\’s 2012 album PRISONERS and will be the debut of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis. The lead vocalist change happened in the early part of this year when previous singer Alissa White-Gluz joined ARCH ENEMY.

The band has made an album trailer for EYE OF PROVIDENCE.  Check it out here:

Guitarist Danny Marino had this to say about the cover:

\”We decided to go with a different medium for the cover art of Eye of Providence. We went with real photography and objects rather than hand drawn or CG as we have in the past. Deepti Suddul provided the awesome close up of the human eye. After that we passed it to Aaron Marsh who took our lyrics and concept to make the amazing cover art and album layout.\”


Eye of Providence

1.  Gates of Horn and Ivory

2.  My Witness, Your Victim

3.  Danse Macabre

4.  I Endeavor

5.  Faceless Messenger

6.  Perpetual Notion

7.  A Necessary Evil

8.  Architects Hallucinate

9.  Disconnect Me

10.  The Perfect Embodiment

11.  A Gentle Disease

12.  Follow the Crossed Line

13.  As Above, So Below