New Philip Anselmo Track Available to Stream

\"Anselmo\"\”Walk Through Exits Only,\” the title track from Philip Anselmo\’s upcoming solo album, due out July 16 on his own Housecore label,made it\’s premiere yesterday at

Produced by Philip Anselmo and Michael Thompson, and recorded over the past couple of years at his New Orleans studio, Nodferatu\’s Lair, with his band The Illegals – Marzi Montazeri/guitar, and drummer Jose Manuel \”Blue\” Gonzales, Walk Through Exits Only is abrasive, aggressive, anthemic and 100% Anselmo.  The album\’s eight songs are as unstrained as it gets, from \”Battalion of Zero\” to \”Usurper\’s Bastard Rant,\” to the album\’s title track that goes against the grain and right through the exits.  Brash, brutal guitars cut through punishing percussion as Anselmo screams with uncompromising ferocity and uncontainable fire.

Anselmo will take to the road for his first-ever solo tour, \”Technicians of Distortion,\” which will kick off July 31 in Tulsa, OK.  On this tour, Anselmo will be joined by The Illegals – Montazeri, Jose Manual Gonzalez on drums, and bassist Steve Taylor.  Dates are below.



31     Cain\’s Ballroom, Tulsa, OK



2     Wooly\’s, Des Moines, IA

3     First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN

4     House of Blues, Chicago, IL

6     House of Blues, Cleveland, OH

7     The Intersection, Grand Rapids, MI

9     Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI

10    Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ONT Canada

11    Heavy MTL Festival, Montreal, QC Canada

13    The Palladium, Worcester, MA

14    Upstate Concert Hall, Clifton Park, NY

16    Best Buy Theatre, New York, NY

17    Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA

18    The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD

20    The Masquerade – Heaven Stage, Atlanta, GA