Faulkner to release new EP

Bicoastal Rockers FAULKNER will be releasing their much anticipated REVANCHIST EP on March 11, 2016 via Street Invasion Records. Produced by RZA (Wu Tang Clan), Mark Needham (The Killers) andJP Bowersock (The Strokes), the 6 track EP has already garnered major attention with their viral video for \”Revolutionary\” and single \”These Kids Nowadays\”. They have also premiered the second single, \”The Waters Are A Rising,\” via tastemakers The Music Ninja.

Everyone knows the phrase, “snitches get stitches.” The bi-coastal band Faulkner has taken that phrase to heart for the creation of their latest song “Waters Are A Rising” that the ninjas premiere to you. The retributive single takes the best rock sounds from the past few decades and puts them into one single creation. The verses and chorus juxtapose each other incredibly well, and then Faulkner changes things up again with the refrain in the second half of the song that leads to a climactic finish…There’s a real push and pull with this record that makes it a great listen. You won’t simply be listening to the song; rather, you will feel engaged with it. That’s when you know you have something special.
– The Music Ninja

Listen to FAULKNER\’s \”Waters Are A Rising\”:


Full Release Info:

Today, FAULKNER announces the release of their highly anticipated debut EP,Revanchist, out on March 11th. The album includes previously released singles “These Kids Nowadays” and “Revolutionary” –whose music video has racked over 2.3 million views. The Los Angeles-based band was sought out by such prominent producers as Mark Needham (The Killers, Imagine Dragons), J.P. Bowersock (Julian Casablancas, Ryan Adams) and RZA (Wu-Tang Clan, Earl Sweatshirt), who the latter brought the band to record at Rick Rubin’s Shangri La studio in Malibu, CA. It was here that RZA and FAULKNER collaborated on their genre bending, pop hit “NY Anthem” in Bob Dylan’s parked tour bus of all places.


The six tracks aptly capture FAULKNER’s raw anthemic energy and showcase their diverse influences from hip-hop to alternative rock. Opening songs “These Kids Nowadays” and “Waters Are A Rising” deliver hypnotically subversive songs cloaked in anthemic melodies. “Revolutionary” instantly explodes with electro beats before gliding on a tropical-tinged, trap-pop tempo and a catchy shout-along chorus. “Keep Your Enemies Closer” and “All I Wear Is Black” feature beautiful layers of piano and synths which accent the songs’ arena worthy ambiance.

With a title translating to “someone who advocates revenge” in French, the EP is an epic collage of interconnected concepts addressing retribution, hustling, and dislocated youth (inspired by frontman Lucas Asher’s time spent as an orphaned teenager on the streets of Brooklyn). Asher also keeps a copy of the book 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene under his pillow, which perennially affects his Machiavellian lyrics. By creating a themed collection of sonically varied singles with layered messages, FAULKNER has proven themselves as true auteurs who go above and beyond for the sake of sustainable art.


Buy FAULKNER\’s music on iTunes

Formed in 2013, FAULKNER is the collaborative project of Lucas Asher (songwriter, vocals), Eric Scullin (multi-instrumentalist, vocals, producer),Dimitri Farougias (bass), and Christian Hogan (drums). All Faulkner members are hands on with all sides of the creative presentation, they direct their own music videos (In monochrome) and have a vision for the images and theme as an extension of the music storyline.



1. “These Kids Nowadays”

2. “Waters Are A Rising”

3. “Revolutionary”

4. “Keep Your Enemies Closer”

5. “All I Wear Is Black”

6. (untitled)