Metro Station Announce \”Gold\” EP; Stream \”She Likes Girls\”

On the heels of their highly buzzed about reunion, Metro Station, is excited to announce their new EP, Gold, which will be released onOctober 14th. Today, the band premieres \”She Likes Girls,\” the second single off the EP, exclusively with USA Today! Pre-order the new EP on iTunes, here: Pre-order bundles are also available at: You can check out \”She Likes Girls\” on USA Today, here:

Gold, which features new songs like \”She Likes Girls\” and \”Love & War,\” blends the group\’s signature electro-pop melodies and newfound lyrical depth. You can check out the new video for \”Love & War\” here: The band has recorded tons of new material but they aren\’t in a rush to put out a full-length album-yet. Instead, they\’re choosing to release Gold in October 2014 and then hit the road with The Ready Set this fall. The tour kicks off on October 21st in Salt Lake City. The \”Outsiders Tour\” will also feature support bands The Downtown Fiction and Against The Current. Tickets are available here: Tour dates below.

Metro Station announced their reunion only a few weeks ago, stating that the combination of time and perspective managed to make the impossible occur by bringing two former musical collaborators and best friends back together; \”I think we both just matured as people and as musicians,\” Cyrus explains. The band\’s 2007 self-titled album-which included tracks like \”Seventeen Forever\” and \”Kelsey\” sold more than 500,000 copies and its third single, \”Shake It,\” was certified platinum, having sold more than 2.7 million copies.  The song also reached the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 2008 and the accompanying video has racked up 47 million YouTube views to date. You can check out the reunion announcement on Billboard, here:

Metro Station will release Gold on October 14th.

Track Listing:

1. Love & War

2. She Likes Girls

3. Gold

4. Forever Young (featuring The Ready Set)

5. Play It Cool

Metro Station/The Ready Set Tour Dates

w/ The Downtown Fiction, Against The Current

October 21               Salt Lake City, UT                In The Venue

October 22               Denver, CO                          The Summit Music Hall

October 24               Burnsville, MN                     The Garage

October 25               Milwaukee, WI                     The Rave

October 26               Chicago, IL                           Bottom Lounge

October 28               Indianapolis, IN                   Deluxe @ Old National Center

October 29               Detroit, MI                            St. Andrews Hall

October 30               Toronto, Canada                 Phoenix Concert Theatre

October 31               Cleveland Heights, OH     Grog Shop

November 1             Pittsburgh, PA                     Alter Bar

November 3             Boston, MA                           Brighton Music Hall

November 4             New Haven, CT                   Toad\’s Place

November 6             New York, NY                      The Gramercy Theater

November 7             Baltimore, MD                     Baltimore Soundstage

November 8            Philadelphia, PA                  District N9NE

November 11          Atlanta, GA                           The Masquerade

November 12          Lake Buena Vista, FL          House of Blues

November 14          San Antonio, TX                   White Rabbit

November 15          Dallas, TX                              House of Blues – Cambridge Room

November 16          Houston, TX                          House of Blues – Bronze Peacock

November 19          Phoenix, AZ                          Joe\’s Grotto

November 20          Anaheim, CA                        House of Blues

November 22          San Diego, CA                     House of Blues